Science and Astronomy Olympiads

The Science Olympiad program follows the following 5 stages:
  • Stage I: National Standard Examinations (NSE)
  • Stage II: Indian National Olympiad (INO)
  • Stage III: Orientation cum Selection Camp (OCSC)
  • Stage IV: Pre-departure Training Camp (PDT)
  • Stage V: Participation in International Olympiad (IO).

Eligibility for appearing in National standard examinations in physics, chemistry, biology, astronomy and junior science: NSEP, NSEC, NSEB, NSEA and NSEJS respectively - All Indian students who are born on or after July 1 and, in addition, are in Class XII or lower as of November 30 of a particular year are eligible to appear for NSEA, NSEB, NSEC and NSEP held during a year. If they qualify in NSEA/NSE /NSEC/NSEP they will be eligible for the next stage leading to participation in International Olympiads for Astronomy and Astrophysics, Biology, Chemistry and Physics, respectively.

Indian Computing Olympiad

The Indian Computing Olympiad is a nationwide competition organized annually by Indian Association for Research in Computing Science (IARCS). The goal of the competition is to identify school students with outstanding skills in algorithms and computer programming.The Indian Computing Olympiad is open to all school students across the country, from any school board. Any student registered in school upto class 12 during the current academic year is eligible. There is no lower age limit for participation. The Indian Computing Olympiad is used to select the team of four students to represent India at the International Olympiad for Informatics (IOI). IOI is one of the twelve international Science Olympiads held annually.

Related Course Video